Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.6
Value
8.9

Reviews

    DavidThiltges
    lu

    Review score

    10
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maike
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    7 April 2018

    Wonderful stay with perfect hosts

    -
    Wonderful cozy little apartment, comfy beds and great hosts. Very clean and equipped with everything you need. Perfect stay- if we ever return to Hana, we would definitely come back!
    RomeoBal
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    2 April 2018

    Great Hana getaway!

    We were greeted by Dale who allowed us to check in a little early. The studio suite was wonderful with all the amenities we needed for an overnight stay; we especially loved the comfortable bed.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    28 March 2018

    Tiny Corner of Paridise, loved it.

    Room is very small, but expected this. Very noisy in the morning, but the Noise is entirely bird song, which is beautiful but can impact sleep.
    Remote getaway far from anything resembling civilisation. The room is Quaint and homely and feel more like a guestroom in a home than a hotel room. Surrounded by lush tropical gardens and a variety of wildlife it feels like a true garden of Eden escape. It has Cats too!
    Angie
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    27 March 2018
    It's in the owners house... you kind of feel like a 14 year old at your grandparents. DO NOT GO HERE IF YOU SMOKE ANYTHING! You will be told to go to the road. You can't even smoke in the massive yard anywhere. I wouldn't recommend you stay with a partner or if you want to make ANY noise. A little too close for comfort.
    Really clean and comfy room!
    Kathryn
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brenda
    ca

    Review score

    10
    25 March 2018

    Simply a perfect place.

    Bed was a little soft for my taste - but the linens and pillows were heavenly.
    I don't think I have ever stayed in a place that gave as much attention to my comfort! They have thought of absolutely everything one could possibly require for a stay. Right down to sharpened colouring pencils and cards in case the weather turns. Lovely touches everywhere. And nice art on the walls. Simply perfect. I didn't want to leave.
    Jackie
    ca

    Review score

    10
    16 March 2018

    It was wonderful

    You could occasionally hear the people in the main section of the house but they were very quiet.
    The studio apartment was overlooking the garden with lots of Windows. It was well furnished. It was just outside of town so very quiet and no road noise. The owners chickens were in the backyard in the day and it was fun to watch. They even came up to visit!
    Alexander
    ee

    Review score

    10
    12 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gary Taber
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    6 March 2018

    Lovely hideaway.

    All good.
    Beautiful peaceful setting. Sit back and listen to the birds. Well appointed room with heaps of extras. Comfy bed.
    Shela
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    2 March 2018

    amazing, lovely wee place

    nothing, maybe the bed should be changed. It was quite soft for me
    it was a very nice accomodation, will come back there on our next trip to maui
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 March 2018

    Beautiful room and lovely hosts

    We had a lovely room in this quaint house just off the Road to Hana. Everything was very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was excellent and the hosts were very good, even taking the time to forward a hat that we left behind.
    Allen
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    31 January 2018

    Loved it and would return on our next trip to Hana

    Was a little surprised when we drove down the bumpy steep driveway to a house and thought “what did we get ourselves into” but was very happy with the privacy the property offered.
    Attention to details in the room—amenities (soaps, shampoo, lotion, lots of towels), decor, food items (granola bars, coffee, creamer, water), books, games, beach items, lots of kitchen utensils. Loved watching the chickens roaming the garden. Friendly host!
    Tim
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    22 January 2018
    Fantastic accommodation. Bathroom and amenities were excellent and main room had everything we needed. Would highly recommend.
    Richard
    ca

    Review score

    9.5
    20 January 2018

    Pleasant; facilities need to be updated for ease of opperation and definitely a better driveway.

    Some items very flimsy - taps, drapes and a few other things had to be handled very carefully for the fear of falling apart (e.g. loose taps in the washroom). The driveway definitely needs repair - very uneven (grave fill would suffice to fix the problem).
    The studio's amenities were adequate
    Markus
    ch

    Review score

    10
    11 January 2018
    Wonderful place in Hana, very nice people
    Matthew
    au

    Review score

    10
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    19 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews